Three days in…

On Friday, I started the 30 Day Cleanse from Isagenix.  This system is made to fortify my body with high quality nutrients while encouraging it to burn fat cells, which is where toxins are stored.  I was excited to open the box and look at these products which have been life-changing for so many people.

My day started out with a serving of Ionix Supreme.  I simply added a scoop of the powder that is filled with adaptogenic and antioxidant herbs and nutrients to about 8oz of warm water and sipped it down, just like tea.  It reminds me of hot apple cider!

Each day, I drank some really yummy shakes (at first, I wasn’t sure what to think, but I’m really liking them now!) and ate a normal, healthy meal.  I also used a couple of supplements.  I’ll write more about the shakes and the supplements over the next several days.  On Friday night, I had started to get a bit of a headache.  That didn’t surprise me, as I knew my body would have to go through sugar and caffeine withdrawal.  By last night, it had turned into a full-fledged raging migraine, which could very well have been from the incoming storm front.  Changing weather is one of my main migraine triggers, and totally out of my control.

I woke up this morning without a migraine, and ready to start the 2 day “deep cleanse”.  Throughout the day today and tomorrow, I will be drinking Cleanse for Life, which is a natural blend of herbs and other good stuff to help boost my metabolism and energy levels.  I will be drinking lots of water and herbal tea, and avoiding the kitchen while my men are in there making their food! (oh my word!  “Leftovers-day” never smelled so good!!) I feel a bit drained, but thus far, I have avoided temptation, because I know it will be good to give my digestive system a chance to rest.

On Tuesday morning, I will return to my daily schedule of 2 shakes and a healthy meal.  One day at a time, I’m gonna keep doing this! : )

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

1 thought on “Three days in…”

Leave a Reply

