Scripture memorization

Reading about the importance of memorizing Scripture and actually doing it are two different things.  Here is one of the ways that I have attempted to put this into practice in our home and in my life.

Saturday, June 23, 2001

From childhood, we should be teaching our children the Scriptures which will give them the wisdom that can lead to salvation.  (2 Timothy 3:15)  It is one of my responsibilities as a mother.

“Faith comes by hearing, and hearing from the Word of God.” Romans 10:17

Although I read on a daily basis, I haven’t been memorizing.  I will start putting a memory verse up for our entire family to work on, one verse at a time.  We can work on it at every meal.  (Chris thought it was a good idea.)  Hopefully, as the children get older, we can memorize longer passages together!

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

