God-hugs

While it is sometimes the littlest things that can send me into a downward spiral, it is also the littlest things that can turn my eyes to Jesus to say “thank you”.

I think that God “hugs” us all in our own unique ways.  The things that I am thanking Him for wouldn’t necessarily touch the heart of anyone else.  But they touch mine, so I want to share them.

Snapseed(6)
cards that make tears fall because they remind me that we are loved
Snapseed(7)
unpacking my wallflowers (I LOVE a nice smelling house!)
Snapseed(8)
being able to sit at the piano and see these precious reminders of what is truly important
Snapseed(9)
finally finding my contact lenses (you would be thrilled, too, if you were wearing the same pair for 5 months)
IMG_3015
perfectly timed words that gently rebuke me to direct my eyes toward His perfect plan and His loving heart

 

How has God “hugged” your heart recently?

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

