Happenings….

I have been working on checking things off my “to-do” list today.  And it feels good.  We move in less than a month, and I am finally getting a little bit excited-about moving into our new house, not about leaving my neighbors whom I love dearly!

Our new house has five bedrooms, 2300 square feet, and a large back yard.  It is right across the river from one of the public pools, and just a couple of blocks from the weekly farmer’s market, library, and bank.  I love the character and feel of this house-it was built in 1900, and I really love older houses.  I don’t love the plaster walls, but I love the hardwood floors!

God has done some really neat things for us.  We thought we would be moving to a different city, and a different school district.  We were all struggling with it, and continued asking God to open and shut doors to move us into the right house and the right neighborhood.

Then the day came that several doors swung open for us.  A friend had been praying about childcare for her children, and felt led to ask me if I would be willing to take her two little girls for the next couple of years.  This was an answer to prayer for her and me both!  This opened the door to this five bedroom house, and to our sons being able to stay in the same school district, and peace for us all.

I am so thankful that the boys can continue (Will is starting 9th grade) at Appleton North, and I am looking forward to having a couple of little girls in our home!  I know that the way my life looks will change, but I am ready and willing.  I know God has great things in store for us, and I look forward to what He wants to teach me!

We are still doing foster care.  We had the opportunity to do some long term respite care for a little one, but with packing and moving, I didn’t sense that it would be wise for us to take that on.  But, we are still excited about being able to help out families by loving and caring for their little ones until they are ready to do it on their own.

Well, I have a pile of clothes on my bed that need to be organized and put into their places…some storage, some Goodwill, and the rest back into the closet!

photo(13)Have a blessed day!

 

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

