The beauty of dawn…

I love early mornings.  I love watching the sun rise and the world wake up.

Indiana (photo by Matt Mayer)

This morning, during my Bible Study, the reason why I love those moments came to me.

It reminds me of the promises of God.  It links me to the covenant that God make with Noah.  The comfort that Jeremiah and David took  in God’s character-in who He is.

“As long as earth endures,

seedtime and harvest,

cold and heat,

summer and winter,

day and night

will never cease.”

Genesis 8:22

Missouri (photo by Michaela Tittle)

“Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for His compassions never fail.  They are new every morning. Great is Your faithfulness.” Lamentations 3:22

“…weeping may remain for a night, but rejoicing comes in the morning.” Psalm 30:5

Sheboygan (photo by Terri Balint)

I am hoping that you seize the next chance you get to watch the sun come up and see the beginning of a new day.  I pray that you will know in your heart that He is God, who keeps His promises to us, who renews His mercies to us, and who waits with us for the rejoicing that comes after the (sometimes long and difficult) night.

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

