the beginning of something new…

Do you ever feel like God is opening your eyes to so many different areas in your life that you almost get dizzy?

That’s where I am right now.

A few things that He is impressing on my heart:

  • transparency~while I believe that I am usually a transparent person, it is not always with security. Which leads to the next area…
  • security~I started reading the book “So Long, Insecurity” by Beth Moore,  and I quickly realized that I have some real insecurity issues.  So, I’m working through that, too.
  • And this last issue is HUGE for me, and I don’t even know exactly what all it entails.  But I know that God is challenging my beliefs about what we own, how we minister, who we minister to, and if I am living life like Jesus would.  There have been changes in my worldview which will result in changes in our household.  As we work through these issues, I will write about it.  But for now, know that God is doing some serious “heart and mind work” on me. (actually, on both my husband and myself)

All of these areas are big (at least for me)…and I’m praying that God will give me the time and clarity of mind to think through and search out Scripture to discover His promises and directions, to get to the heart of all these issues.

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

