Today

Today…

the kids are all doing school peacefully (for the most part)

my husband is away on a business trip and won’t be home until tomorrow night

the dog desperately needs a bath.

I am working on the menu for the second half of the month. I have recently discovered a new food blogger. {Iowa Girl Eats} I am planning on using several of her recipes-yummy!

my landlord is fixing some things around the house before work takes him to CA for several months

I am anxious to find out if this steroid injection into my SI joint will relieve my pain

my heart aches for my dear friend, who just lost her 20 year old nephew in a rock climbing accident. I wish I could carry some of her pain for her.

I dream about eternity. The new heaven and new earth. Sights and sounds and colors that are beyond my wildest dreams. Perfect fellowship. To be forever in the presence of the great I AM. I can only imagine.

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

