A Weight Lifted

This morning, as I was driving down to Plymouth for my doctor’s appointment, my heart was challenged.

Even though He had been giving me peace in the waiting, I hadn’t yet come to a place where I could honestly surrender everything-even my health and my life-to Him. I love singing in the quiet (and privacy) of my car. As I was worshipping Him through song, I came to the realization that I couldn’t call Him “Lord”, if I didn’t actually let Him BE my Lord, my Adonai, my Master.

This life is all about Him. It is for Him and for His glory, and truly I can now say that whatever He wills, let it be done unto me.

I am thrilled to tell you that the testing showed no cancer. Relief!

My doctor is treating me for PCOS and endometriosis-type issues simultaneously. We feel they are all related somehow, so we are trying this two-pronged approach to the issues that came up on the testing. They want me to repeat the CT scan in several weeks, and hopefully I will see whether the medications that I am on have been effective.

I’m still in pain, which, I will admit-is not so much fun. But two things help me to deal with it. The first being that at least I know where the pain is coming from-that is huge help. The second is that do have pain medication that I can take when I need to.

So, I begin this three month trial period, praying that God will continue to give my doctor insight and that He will give me wisdom to do what is healthy for my body.

I am still reading the book “The Maker’s Diet” and while I don’t know if I can implement everything right now, I am prepared to make a couple of changes for starters. I am going to start using coconut oil again, I am going to start drinking kefir, and I have to find someway to eat more meat and less beans and rice. Yes, I know that beans and rice are healthy, but they are still carbs…and this girl needs to cut back. (Help! What am I going to eat if I can’t eat beans and rice???) Only a few changes at this point, but it’s something.

I thank you from the bottom of my heart for praying for me-for carrying this burden with me. I know that I needed each one of you, and I’m so glad that I wasn’t alone.

I will try to post before Christmas, but if life gets busy and I don’t get a chance….I wish you a love-filled, cozy, heartwarming and merry Christmas!

I pray that Your heart overflows with joy at the amazing truth that He is Emmanuel….God with us. It is (almost) unbelievable that the King of Glory would choose this earth and this life. All because He loved us desperately. So, wrap yourself in that Truth…you can’t get any cozier than that!

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

