A Quiet Moment

William is putting away the clean dishes, Miles is waiting for him so he can load up the dirty dishes, MJ is switching out laundry and I have no clue what Alex and Max are up to, but I am alone in the family room, so I thought I’d take a moment to write.

The fire in the fireplace is going out, just a bright orange glow with the occasional flickering flame. But I can still hear it crackling…I love that sound! All morning long, we have been smelling the yummy aromas coming from the crockpot. The scent of the leeks is fading as the split peas grows stronger….yum! Split pea soup!

God continues to open doors into further testing for these physical issues that have been going on. I have a CT scan and pelvic ultrasound next week to look further into the flank pain. My family doctor will be setting up an appointment with a neuro-spine doctor for the chronic low back issues that I’ve dealt with for years. She is also thinking of sending me to a doctor at Mayo who might be able to help out with the prolapsed parts of my body. And she removed a funky looking mole and it is at the lab being biopsied. So, although I did not want the testing and all the medical bills that accompany it, Chris and I are thankful that she is hearing us and taking steps to find answers.

A friend lent me her copy of the book, “The Maker’s Diet”. While one cannot deny the effects that this eating lifestyle had on the author, I’m still debating whether or not this is something that I am supposed to try. I am still reading the book, and will continue praying about it. I dare not begin any venture without confirmation from the Holy Spirit that this is indeed what I am to do. So, I read and learn and pray. I’ll let you know what happens!

Well, I now have three boys sitting in here with me, waiting to read the next two chapters in our read aloud book. I hope you are as cozy and comfortable in your home as I am in mine!

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

