Listening

Seriously, two whole weeks since I last posted? Ugh. Where has the time gone?

On the 6th of November, a friend read a portion to us from the book “1000 Gifts”. In this section, Ann is sharing about TIME. And how easy it is for us to parcel bits of ourselves out to this thing and another, and miss out on the blessing of fully and wholly investing ourselves in the moment that God has given us, and the people that He has blessed us with.

Well, I am fully aware of how much I need to wrap my mind (and actions) around this concept. And yet, I have struggled with doing school this past week, simply because health issues are nagging at me, draining the energy from my physical body, and weighing heavily on my mind.

Oh, Lord, don’t let me lose sight of the eternal, just because this temporal body is falling apart. I really do want to fully immerse myself in the lives of my children, but I’m so tired.

And as I am type these last words, “Great is Thy Faithfulness” by David Nevue starts playing on my computer.

“All I have needed Thy hand hath provided…great is Your faithfulness, Lord, unto me.”

Deep sigh. Resting in that truth, I can breathe.

I hear what You are saying.

Thank You, Lord Jesus.

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

