Day Two

What did I do to save money today?

To be honest, my mind has been consumed with this ever-increasing problem of inconsistent internet service. Especially when the kids depend on it for their schoolwork, having it fail several times a day is frustrating…to say the least. One of my boys asked me why we don’t sue the company…I told them that aside from the fact that we don’t believe that would be a godly response, it would probably cost us a ton of money just to bring them to court.

So, can I say that I am saving money by not suing our ISP? Does that count?

Hmmm…maybe not.

Instead of making the meal that I had planned on the menu for lunch today, we cleaned out the frig. Often, with all our hungry boys, we don’t even have leftovers, but this week we seemed to have an abundance. So, I feel good about doing that and now I still have a couple of boxes of mac and cheese for later on this week.

It sure pays to keep sesame oil on hand…I just dumped some EVOO, garlic, red pepper flakes and sesame oil in a pan with leftover rice, chopped green peppers and 1/2 slice of cooked bacon. I just love the flavor that sesame oil gives food! Topped with a little soy sauce, it was heavenly!

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

