Mula-Saving Effort #1

We recently started a course on finances and I am reminded, once again, that the only way that I can increase our income is to decrease our spending. And honestly, when my four growing boys would literally eat from 7:30am to 8:30pm, I am wishing that I could add money to our grocery budget…not take money away from it. But, that’s not happening right now, so I challenged myself to make an intentional effort every day to do something that saves me from spending money.

Today, as I was thinking about what to make for my kids as their morning snack, I found a recipe for homemade crackers that my sister gave me. I made them, and one of my boys mentioned how good they would be with hummus.

But I only had 2 cans of garbanzo beans in the pantry, and those are for Spaghetti alla Ceci on Wednesday night. But, I did have some black-eyed peas in the pantry. Hmmm…can you make hummus with black-eyed peas? You betcha!

So, that was today’s effort…Homemade Crackers and Black-Eyed Pea Hummus. Yummy!

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

1 thought on “Mula-Saving Effort #1”

Leave a Reply

