trusting in His holiness

Over the course of these past couple of weeks, my heart has been so sad.

There has been the declining health of our friend and pastor (who I wrote about last week).  In the early morning hours of June 4th, Mark passed through the thin veil that separates us from eternity.  He is now in the presence of our Lord, and we are left with a hole in our church family that Mark filled so wonderfully.  There is a hole in his family that breaks my heart to imagine.  It is beyond my mind’s grasp right now to think how life will be for them without him.

I also am looking at our last few weeks here in this city that we love and call home.  Saying goodbye and  making plans to leave happen on a daily basis now.  I cannot pretend any longer that we are not moving.

I really don’t have much to say, but to share this song that is a source of comfort to me right now.  I do not understand all that is going on in our life and the life of our church body, but I do know that “He who is worthy” is on His throne.  All that is happening is a part of His Holy plan.  And when I rest in that truth, my heart is at peace.

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

