“when you love deeply, you hurt deeply”

About 10 years ago, God brought five different women together.  What we had in common

     was the pursuit of godly womanhood~as wives, mothers, daughters and friends.  The first book we read together

was The Excellent Wife, followed by A Woman after God’s Own Heart and Beautiful in God’s Eyes.   As we read,

answered questions, and discussed how God was convicting and teaching us, He knit our hearts together and made us

sisters.  Not by blood, but most definitely, sisters of the heart.  As time went on, there were changes.    God led one of us into friendships and

ministry with other women.  We continued growing in our walk with God and in our friendships with one another.  We pursued different topics

of study as God led, and He allowed us to confess, heal and change in the circle of trust that

He had gifted us with.  A few years ago, another dear friend moved far away, to serve God

with her husband.   While we can understand that God calls us to obedience, it does not

completely alleviate the pain of saying “goodbye”.   This time, it is me that is leaving.  And it

hurts.  Tomorrow will be the last time that the (now) three of us will be getting together.

Eating Chinese food.  Laughing (I hope).  Crying.  Praying.

Lord, I don’t even know how to thank you.  You have given me so many friends.  And not  just my “sisterchicks”….my life is filled with amazing women!

I  just want to write about them tonight as I anticipate our time together tomorrow.  “Goodbye” hurts so much. 

I know that Appleton isn’t that far away.

I know that we will have eternity. 

I know that there is Facebook.

I know that there is skype and email. 

But it still hurts. 

Lord, please look into my heart and understand that although the tears flow, so does my gratitude. 

Thank you!

You have blessed me, and my soul knows it well.

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

1 thought on ““when you love deeply, you hurt deeply””

  1. Smiling through tears and thanking God for all of our shared yesterdays AND looking forward to all that’s yet to come. It’s not over, my friend ~ you can’t get rid of me that easily! I love you dearly…

Leave a Reply

