Psalm 116

I love the LORD because He hears and answers my prayers.

Because He bends down and listens, I will pray as long as I have breath!

Death had its hands around my throat; the terrors of the grave overtook me.

I saw only trouble and sorrow.

Then I called on the name of the LORD;

“Please, LORD, save me!”

How kind the LORD is! How kind He is!

So merciful, this God of ours!

The LORD protects those of childlike faith;

I was facing death, and then He saved me.

Now I can rest again, for the LORD has been good to me.

He has saved me from death, my eyes from tears, my feet from stumbling.

And so I walk in the LORD’s presence as I live here on earth!

I believed in You, so I prayed,

“I am deeply troubled, LORD”

In my anxiety I cried out to you,

“These people are all liars!”

What can I offer the LORD for all He has done for me?

I will lift up a cup symbolizing His salvation;

I will praise the LORD’S name for saving me.

I will keep my promise to the LORD in the presence of His people.

The LORD’S loved ones are precious to Him;

it grieves Him when they die.

O LORD, I am Your servant; yes, I am Your servant, the son of Your handmaid,

and You have freed me from my bonds!

I will offer You a sacrifice of thanksgiving and call on the name of the LORD.

I will keep my promises to the LORD in the presence of His people,

in the house of the LORD, in the heart of Jerusalem.

Lord, I ask that You bring healing to Pastor Mark’s body….for the glory of Your name.

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

