Your will, not mine

I recently read a devotional that addresses the way that we can sometimes put God in a box.  About wanting Him to order things in a way that WE feel would bring God the most glory, rather than letting Him work as He sees best.
My heart was convicted.  I have been doing that with this move. As I have prayed for God to work out the details of finding a house to rent, and renting out our home, I have imagined that God would be most glorified by selling our house.  But really, I don’t know what would bring Him glory.  I can’t see the big picture.  Even if it means not selling our house, or if it means not finding someone to rent our home….it’s okay.  Lord, whatever will bring You glory, please do that through us.  Please do whatever You think is best.

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

