“nesting”

I have been listening in my head to Amy Grant’s song “The Lord Has a Will” over the past several weeks. There are so many different aspects of our life that my husband and I need to make decisions on. We need to know what He wants for us. As we cry out to Him for insight and understanding of His will, my heart sings these words.

The Lord has a will
and I have a need to follow that will
to humbly be still
to rest in it
NEST in it
fully be blessed in it
following my Father’s will.

I love the picture of NESTING in His will~surrounding myself with His truths, His love, His perfect plan for us…and then being in peace, knowing that this place is safe. This is the place that I can “hunker down” and be at rest.

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

