Monday Morning Reflections

Another weekend is over.

Another week is beginning.

Over and over the cycle goes…gaining momentum it seems.

This summer if flying by.

Sigh.

Friday night my sister came over, we grilled out, watched a movie while eating our hotdogs and simply enjoyed being together.

Saturday morning started out early (before everyone else was up) with cleaning the kitchen and then scrubbing the kitchen floor on my hands and knees (in my opinion the best way to do it) and doing Saturday chores together before I headed to work.

After work, came one of my favorite “Fests”***Greek Fest! Yum!!!! My hubbie and I went down to the lake with some friends of ours to enjoy gyros, “flaming cheese” and Greek music. We brought baklava and honey puffs back to our house to eat with coffee. (thank you, Lord, for friends and fellowship)

On Sunday it was lovely to serve the Lord by playing the piano for the first service, and a sermon that touched my heart, and creates in me the desire for more of Him~so much more of Him. After church, I went to work at the gift shop~and got a lot done…the weekends are great for that! Came home and ate supper with my family while watching Extreme Home Makeovers (I always cry!)

This morning, I read from Psalm 73

“Yet I am always with you;
You hold me by my right hand.
You guide me with your counsel,
and afterward You will take me into glory.
Whom have I in heaven but You?
And earth as nothing I desire besides You.
My heart and my flesh may fail,
but God is the strength of my heart
and my portion forever…it is good to be near God.” vs 23-26, 28a

Amen.

Today is the day He has made. I will rejoice and be glad in it. And I am so glad He is with me in this day.

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

