Just my thoughts this morning…

There are days when I wake up and just feel “ugh”.

Why?

I’m not sure. I was asking the LORD yesterday why I can sometimes feel so “off”, so “blah” about my life. I didn’t get an answer to that specific question. But He did give me a couple of Scripture verses to ponder that are influencing my heart and mind.

“May God be gracious to us and bless us
and make His face shine upon us-
so that Your ways may be known on earth,
Your salvation among all nations.”
Psalm 67:1-2

I was convicted that so often, I ask God to bless me for my comfort, or ease, or peace, or whatever the case may be. Forgive me, Lord. Change my mind and my heart to desire Your blessing for the right reasons…so that others will come to know You, and learn of the salvation that You are offering to each and every one.

The second Scripture is also from the Book of Psalms~

“Praise be to the LORD, to God our Saviour,
who daily bears our burdens.”
Psalm 68:19

Thank You, LORD, that You daily bear my burdens-You don’t get tired or weary and decide to give up on me. No matter how I feel or what I do, every single morning when I wake up, You are ready and waiting to face the day with me.

Thank You~Thank You

I know I don’t deserve it, but I want to be so ever aware of what I think, say and do in response to Your amazing love.

How can I keep from singing Your praise?

How can I ever say enough?

How amazing is Your love!

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

