The Organized Homemaker

I want to be one.

An organized homemaker.

If you know me, you will know that I love to organize.

Seriously.

And I also love being a homemaker.

But something that the LORD has taught me over the past few years, is that the glue that holds those two words together is “discipline”. In order to be an organized homemaker, sometimes I just need to do what I don’t want to do. Or don’t do something that I want to do. And honestly, that has not been an easy thing for me to learn. Good intentions, the patience of my husband, having company over…all those things never held enough sway over me to cause a true and permanent change in my attitude and actions.

What did motivate me?

God’s Word, pure and simple.

“…urge the younger women to love their husbands and children, to be self-controlled and pure, to be busy at home, to be kind, and to be subject to their husbands, so that none will align the Word of God.” Titus 2:4-5

“Her husband has full confidence in her and lacks nothing of value.” Proverbs 31:11

“She watched over the affairs of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness.” Proverbs 31:27

“The wise woman builds her house, but with her own hands the foolish one tears hers down.” Proverbs 14:1

“As water reflects the face, so one’s life reflects the heart.” Proverbs 27:19

I could go on and on with Scripture that has pointed me, guided me, rebuked me and taught me. When I have come before God, in tears and desperate for Him and His way in my life, He is so gentle and good in showing me how to please Him.

I take great comfort in the fact that He knows my heart. He doesn’t ask for perfection, but for wholeheartedness, and that’s what I offer Him. So, that’s been part of my journey for the past several years. Learning to take the organizational skills that He has given me and apply them with the discipline that He instills in me.

And I am slowly~

one day at a time~

becoming an organized homemaker.

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

