Transitions

The past few months have been full of changes for us. And change isn’t always comfortable…or easy. But we know it’s from the Lord. Therein lies our comfort and strength. He has ordained these transitions in our life, and so we know He will also give us the strength we need to persevere.
Within days of each other, my husband accepted a promotion within the company that came with a cut in pay, he started taking classes at night, and I started a new job, which involves me being away from my home a few days a week. I must say, it was a crazy couple of months, and we knew it would be, but I am glad that things are settling down now. Chris completed the CNA course (and did a really great job!), he is learning how to manage and encourage the guys that work with him, and I am slowly getting used to the new schedule with my job.
As I look back over this time, the moments that I treasure are the times that we were together in prayer before the Lord, sometimes in tears, seeking Him and His will for our lives. We so desperately want to serve Him, that the thought of being even just a tiny bit off the course that He has set for us is unbearable. But He gently leads us, teaching us and saying “This is the way, walk in it”…he keeps reminding us that he has “a future and a hope” planned for us. And so we keep moving into these new areas He has made ready for us. We are eager, knowing that He is using us and preparing us all at the same time. So while transitions are sometimes hard, they are precious and beautiful and part of His plan.

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

1 thought on “Transitions”

Leave a Reply

