‘Tis the Season!

Well, now it officially feels like winter.
This morning I awoke at 4:30am to the sound of snowplows in the street. After breakfast, the boys were rooting through the winter clothing barrel to find snowpants/boots so they could play in the snow at school today. I was going around the house, turning on the Christmas tree and my little village lights, lighting candles and putting on soft Christmas music.
It is time to snuggle down and embrace the coziness of our little nest.
I can’t help but hope that the next big snowfall, which is supposed to hit us tomorrow night into Wednesday, will give us a “snow day”. I would love to have the kids home from school with me to bake cookies, drink hot cocoa, play “apples to apples”, and maybe watch a Christmas movie together.
Winter is here…snow is here…and I am going to relish this season and all the opportunity it gives us to be close together! Happy Winter, everyone!
Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

1 thought on “‘Tis the Season!”

Leave a Reply

