“a little gift”

I really like this store, especially when I go with my sisters. Or like today, when I bump into a friend and we had each other to give feedback about the clothes we had found. My friend assured me that the sweater that I liked WAS great, while sadly, I had to tell my friend that I thought the blouse she found was too big….sigh! I told her I would keep looking with her, but she had to get going, so we said goodbye. Her with empty hands and me, holding the coupon that she gave to me since she didn’t need it.

What a fun little gift from God, not just the sweaters that I am needing now that the weather is turning cooler, but some time with a very dear friend that I don’t see nearly as much as I’d like to. An opportunity to re-connect in the middle of our busy lives. Thank you, God!
Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

