Great is Your faithfulness, O God!

Great is Thy faithfulness
O God my Father,
There is no shadow of turning with Thee
All I have needed Thy hand hath provided
Great is Thy faithfulness
Lord unto me.
Today is a day that I feel humbled and overwhelmed by His faithfulness to me. I started the day weary. And honestly, questioning His faithfulness. My hope was fading. Do you not love the verse that tells us “if we are unfaithful, He remains faithful, for He cannot deny Himself.” ~2 Timothy 2:13 I am living that truth today. I was unfaithful by not placing my trust and hope in Him, but He proved me wrong. He is worthy of my trust and in Him, my hope is never misplaced!
You, O Lord, gave me…
a vehicle that is now running
an opportunity to remind myself of Your truths with a friend
friends that love me more than I deserve
a time of laughter and friendship and yummy food
butternut squash
bread, tuna and apples
a bill paid off~my phones turned on
a gift for a birthday party
groceries for our pantry
a husband who is kind and loving
and the one that I love the most, because it is one that will never fade away, it is here the moment I reach for it. I can have it whenever I want~
…Your word
….Your promises
….You
and that was before the day was half-done. I will continue to “taste and see that the Lord is good. Oh, the joys of those who trust in Him! Let the Lord’s people show Him reverence, for those who honor Him will have all they need. Even strong young lions sometimes go hungry, but those who trust in the Lord will never lack any good thing.” ~Psalm 34:8-10
Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

