“I need You”

I am sitting here at my desk…overwhelmed and frustrated with the piles of papers that are covering it.

Will I ever get the hang of paper control? Chris offered to put up a wall file thing-y for the children’s separate schoolwork that I need to keep on hand for daily referral…but I still need to learn to deal with the other stuff.

So, here I am, I’d rather write about my problem than tackle it. But, how will I feel at the end of my day if I still am facing a messy and disorganized desk?

Like I was a woman who did not use her hands to build up her house (Proverbs 14:1)…and that’s not what I want.

Lord, please give me wisdom as I tackle this mess. Help me to know what to keep, and what to throw away. Be my Counselor today, as you have promised. (John 14:26)
Oh Lord, You are so good! You are so faithful to me!

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

