Scripture Memory

This past weekend, my hubbie and I were sharing with each other the areas in our lives that we sense God asking us to change, or do something about. I have very keenly been aware of my need to be memorizing Scripture. Now, more than ever, I need to have His word stored in my heart. More than that, I need His Words written on my heart. Etched into my heart.
As I finished my time with the Lord this afternoon, I was directed to Jude, verse 24. I’ve been thinking about what I should memorize, and this verse strikes a chord in me. We’ve been studying the first portion of the Book of Revelation during our Adult Bible Fellowship time on Sunday mornings, and just yesterday we were studying the description that John gave of “the voice that was speaking to me”. This is a description of the First and Last, the Living One, the One into whose glorious presence I will find myself…and this verse overwhelms my heart with promise.

To Him who is able to keep you from stumbling
and to present you before His glorious presence
without fault and with great joy-
to the only God our Saviour
be glory, majesty,
power and authority,
through Jesus Christ our Lord,
before all ages,
now and forevermore!
Amen.”
Without fault? and with great joy? How glorious that will be! And truly to Him be all glory and majesty, power and authority, for now and forevermore!
Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

