Well, I am starting a revised South Beach Diet eating plan today. Mostly in order to kill the sugar cravings that have been tormenting me.
Early am warm lemon water (and coffee, of course…I told you it was revised)
meal #1 two eggs (hard-boiled, scrambled or fried) and V8 juice (with all my meds and vitamins)
snack #1 apple or orange, and piece of cheese
meal #2 salad with chicken, tuna and avocado or lunchmeat and cheese, with veggie sticks (carrots, celery)]
snack#2 almonds, nuts (this is where I am usually craving something full of carbs…it will be tough)
meal #3 steamed vegetables and whatever meat I am serving my family
snack #3 sugar free pudding or jello (along with meds and vitamins, again)

I am allowing myself unlimited tea, and I have several kinds on hand…green tea, black tea, Earl Grey, peppermint, Chai, raspberry and peach…
and until my supply runs out, I am letting myself have one can of Diet Mountain Dew everyday…maybe not the healthiest, but I know from past experience that it will sure help get me through this!
I know that this will be a hard week as my body goes through withdrawal from its familiar sugar rush….but I know I need to do it. Although I don’t hold to everything he says, I like this quote from “Master Yoda”…

Do or do not. There is no try
So, Lord, I depend on your strength to do this thing which you’ve laid on my heart to do. And I know “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength”.
Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

