Really?

It has been since December that I’ve posted. I apologize to you, my friends, who check in on my blog from time to time… Wow, I can’t believe how time has flown.
I am getting ready to sell/give away much of my homeschool materials tonight at our Curriculum Fair. It has been very difficult to go through our books, supplies, etc. but I know that is what God is leading us to do right now. The older children are doing relatively well in their school situation, and the two youngest boys are looking forward to joining them next year. I am looking forward to all the opportunities I have to get involved in their lives at school during the day, and the lives of their friends and teachers.
Change is not easy. I know that God doesn’t ask me to change unless it is for my good, but that still doesn’t make it easy. But perspective is so important. I pray daily for a handful of children that are fighting a losing battle against a horrible type of cancer. Even though I’ve only seen these children in photos, and have gotten to know them through their websites, I love them…and my heart aches to see their families in pain. I pray daily for the Lord to show Himself to them, giving them the hope of eternity with Him….and these precious children whose time here on earth is so short. Remembering what others are going through and lifting them to God in prayer…it gives me the perspective I need to make the changes that God is asking of me.
As I am writing this I am hearing some tremendous bumps and thumps coming from upstairs in the boys’ bedroom. No cries, so I’m assuming all is “well”, but I should at least go and check out what’s going on up there! Besides, it’s time to start school for the day!
I hope everyone has a great day!

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

