Romans 4:20-22

“Abraham never waivered in believing God’s promise. In fact, his faith grew stronger and in this, he brought glory to God. He was absolutely convinced that God was able to do anything He promised. And because of Abraham’s faith, God declared him to be righteous.”
A friend and I are doing a Beth Moore study…A Woman’s Heart….God’s Dwelling Place. It is a study of the tabernacle, the place where God chose to meet with His people. This past week we reviewed the first several chapters in Genesis, leading us to why there was a need for the tabernacle. As I was reading about Abraham, this passage brought tears to my eyes, and it tugged on my heart.
This year God led us to put our two oldest children into one of the schools in the area, and continue home-schooling our youngest three. I had no idea when we did that how difficult it would be to juggle the two different schoolings, plus the rest of life. Please understand, I am not complaining. I am simply admitting that this has been a lot more complicated than I thought it would be. And honestly, there are days when I want to give up…I don’t care (at that moment) whether it means bringing the two oldest back home, or sending the three youngest off to school. I just don’t feel like I can go on, because I can’t see how it will all work out. Will my oldest children continue to thrive and stay strong in their school? (will they ever get caught up to grade level in math and handwriting?) Will my youngest ones ever learn what I am trying to teach them? (Currently…what is a civilization? What is history?) Will my house ever be clean and organized again? Will I always feel like I am trying to “catch up”?
Yes…to all of the above.
The children will continue to grow in the grace and knowledge of God at their school. Their principal just told me that they are catching up to grade level in math, and the children have assured me that the different handwriting is getting easier…
One of my younger sons excitedly made the connection during a discussion at the dinner table tonight that “the past” is “history”. He’s learning….
My house will be clean again. Maybe not for 15 more years, but….I can wait. And anyway, is it really that important?
….And yes, I will always be catching up on something.
I love my life. I have a lot of it on my plate right now. But I want to live every moment of it to the fullest, believing that He will also give me every thing I need to carry out His will. I want it to bring glory to God by my unwaivering faith in His promises. Lord, teach me to be absolutely convinced of your promises to me!

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

