Inspirations…

Well, I’ve been in a bit of a quandry lately, trying to decide what to do with this blog. I love blogging, I love putting up pictures, etc…and as most of you know, that can take up quite a bit of time. I am also an all-or-nothing type of person (not saying that’s a good thing…just a fact). So, I end up spending too much time on my blog, and I have a husband who loves seeing my face when he is home….not the back of my head facing the computer. My dh has never asked me to stop blogging, I don’t think he ever would. BUT, I know him. And I want to bless him…not bug him. And so I haven’t been sure whether or not to continue.
But then, something happens in my life that I really want to share…with everyone…and I think that maybe there is a way to work this out, find a balance, and still be a blessing to my husband…I am going to try. ‘Cause I really want to share this with you…
Last week, as I was looking at our budget for the next few months, I began to realize that we would have to forego our annual autumn camping trip, and I was dreading having to tell my husband, because he loves this family time! But God knows the desires of our hearts, and He had a plan….
On Thursday, when a dear friend of mine was dropping off her little boy (who I babysit for), she walked in carrying this basket, an idea that she and her family came up with two weeks ago…
a gift of love and thanks…a camping basket…complete with a few nights stay at our favorite park! These are a few of our favorite things… Reese’s peanut butter cups for my dear hubbie, coffee and new travel mug for me, s’mores for the kids, a grilling tool, filling for pudgie pies….
She didn’t want me to open the card until after she had left, and there I sat, surrounded by four little boys, (who were very excited looking at those marshmallows! “NO, you cannot have any right now…they are for our camping trip!”), tears filling my eyes and hope filling my heart….thankful to God for His gifts….specifically on this day, camping trips and friendships…
Thanks for letting me share…and please put up with me as I learn to make time…but not too much time, for my blog!

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

