The month of May

A few months ago, a friend shared with me this idea that she had heard of someone else doing….take a picture every day for a year. A year in photos! While I LOVE this idea, I wasn’t even sure if I could do a month. But I tried. I did fail…I forgot a few days, but I did try….so the above montage is our month of May, and the following is a description of our days…
playing with edible playdough at the dining room table
weeding the flower bed in front of the house
vegging in front of a movie
went down to the lakefront for the Rocket Launch day. A bomber flew right overhead…pretty cool.
My dear 12 year old in her room
A little friend’s birthday party
I almost forgot to take a picture this day. I remembered after I was already in bed…I climbed out, snuck into the boy’s room, covered the flash with my finger and snapped this picture!
A couple of kids (okay-young men) stopped by the house to visit after a youth group meeting. They are graduating this year and oh, how we are going to miss them!
working on a graduation quilt that I was helping my friend put together for her daughter
I came home from exercising one morning to see that, along with his morning chore of cleaning the bathroom, my eldest son also created this toilet paper tower-using my glasses!
Okay, here is the top of the quilt-all pieced and ready to send to the quilter!
The beginning of the sod project!
Mother’s Day!
Our youngest son….my baby!
Going through the drive-thru at the bank….the kids try to make as much noise as possible so that the tellers will ask “do you have any children with you?”…..and then send out candy.
Dancing with my hubbie!
oops.
Girlfriends weekend…we went for a lovely walk on one of the nature parks in our area.
Girlfriends weekend…the next morning before we headed home. (I love my friends)
oops again.
My eldest son organizing the computer games.
Went for a walk with my friend, Amy. This is her friend, the duck! (Amy I want to know how to link to your site-the way you do…) We had a great time!
This is how our lawn is looking a week after we laid it.
I can’t believe I forgot again!
Here we are weeding again. I was getting ready to dig up my beds and just lay mulch over them because I didn’t know what to do with the space, and a friend called up, told me she was thinning out her flower garden (a beautiful garden), and did I want some plants. Three hours later I was planting a bunch of new flowers (with her help, of course). I love my new flower beds! Thank you, Carolyn!
Here is the quilt-all done!
My little family-playing spoons on the living room floor!
On Memorial Day, we went up to a little amusement park with the children (and the little boy that I babysit). After Bay Beach, we went to “Red Hamster” for lunch. (that is what the 4 year old called it. I guess he got “lobster” and “hamster” mixed up. We got a good chuckle out of it!)
Here we are at the water park that is right down the street from where we live. It is so much fun to see them running around and having fun.
Okay-it’s been a long month…here I am taking a nap with Gracie!
And here is my daughter and her friend with Gracie and Charlie-at 4H obedience classes!
Well, there you have it. Our month. (can’t believe we are already on the 5th of June!)

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

