Our backyard

We actually have a lawn… I am so excited about how it is turning out…there are still the lighter pieces in the middle, but they have improved so much over the last couple of days. (just compare this pic to the ones I took the day we laid the sod!) We still have 10 days before we can walk on it, and I am looking forward to it. Now I am just trying to figure out where to hang the hammock that my parents bought me before they left Bolivia. We are planning on working in the back yard again this weekend, trying to clean up all the miscellaneous stuff back there. I am hoping to find an outdoor table at a rummage sale, a bike rack so that we don’t have the jumble of bikes to trip over when we come in the gate, and…my little dream, some type of water fountain. I have a dream of spending a summer afternoon laying in my hammock, reading a book, an iced coffee within reach, feeling the cool breezes, and listening to the sound of trickling water. (of course, I would have to ignore the sound of the heavy traffic that goes by our house 24/7…but, beggars can’t be choosers, and I think it would be bliss!) Well, I’d better scoot!

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

