Yep…it’s The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe!

Those pictures drawn by my children are of Narnia. I’ve been eagerly anticipating the days that my youngest children would be interested in following along with the story, and now that those days are here, read-aloud time is one of my favorite times of the day. I look forward to reading through the Chronicles over the summer months…
I updated my montage with new pictures of my newest nephew! What a sweetie he is! I look at the last picture (the five of them as a family) and I’m so proud of my little brother! He loves his children so much, and he is a good daddy! J, thanks for taking such good care of my brother! I hear that their daughter was glad the baby wasn’t a girl, because she wants to be “the princess”! (I don’t blame you, Nity!)
This month I decided to use the chapter/verse from Proverbs corresponding with the day of the month. Today’s was 11:11. Because I am not simply choosing my favorite verse from the chapter, but trying to keep with “the theme”, it has caused me to think about verses that I might normally pass quickly over. Though I am not deeply involved in city politics (what I am saying, I am not involved at all) I realize that if we as believers live to honor God, we will make an impact for Him. Maybe it is simply the way I conduct myself at Walmart, or getting gas, or at the park, but the way I live my life in this small city of ours DOES count. Whether it be blessing or tearing it apart….Lord, help me to be an upright citizen that blesses my town and makes it prosper!

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

