Love to Learn

I love learning.

I love reading.

Last month, the children and I read “The Family Under the Bridge” (again) and it made me curious to learn more about Gypsies. So, I collected a few books from the library and have been studying those, learning more about these fascinating people, their history and their culture.

Yesterday, while my youngest son was in a gym/swim class at the YMCA, I sat in the coffee shop with my book and my binder, reading and taking notes…it was bliss. Inside of me, there is a wish that I could go back to school to continue learning.

You know what? I don’t have to go back to school to continue learning…I have the library and the internet. I have periods of time when I can sit down with my pen and paper and dive into a book and LEARN. I hope that I am not only expanding my mind and knowledge, but setting an example to my children that learning is fun…and that we are never too “old” to learn something new.

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

