Doggy play date

Okay, if any of you are dog lovers, you will understand this…a puppy play date! The adorable Dachshund on the left is our Gracie. The rascally little Schnoodle on the right is Charlie, my friend’s dog. Last week, Charlie’s playmate and “co-pet”, Ginger, died suddenly of liver failure. Ginger was a wonderful dog. She was my friend’s walking partner and constant companion. But as my friend is experiencing her loss, so is Charlie. Getting used to life without Ginger to play with him, keep him in line…well, it takes some getting used to. So, we invited Charlie over to play today. He and Gracie have always gotten along well…I believe that Ginger so patiently tolerated “the young pups” as they raced and rolled, chewed and growled…completely oblivious of anything but the fun they were having…and so today, here they are again, rolling around on the living room floor, oblivious to four boys and their puzzles! I am thankful for the many things that God gives us to make us smile…I am so thankful for the many amazing creatures that He gave us…simply to enjoy…

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

