My 10 Daily Habits

I love organizing…I love lists…I like e-mails that give me lists of ways for me to organize my home, my life, my whatever…I am a sucker for things like that. Yes, it does clutter my mailbox and my time, but I have found a couple of sites that are actually helpful. Anyway, one of these e-mails encouraged us to write down ten things which are important to us, which we want to become HABITS in our lives. At this time in my life, these are things which I need in my day…

My quiet time with the Lord…just me and Him…talking…listening…just being together….

Doing Pilates or going for a walk.

Taking time to read for 1/2 hour. (you need to understand that I had to put a time limit on this. I really love to read, and once I start, it is hard to stop. I must find balance in this.)

Drink 8 glasses of water. ( I do NOT love water…this one is hard.)

To write in my journal. (or blogging, for that matter.)

Take my multi-vitamin. (I take mine around noon….if I remember. I usually don’t until my dh asks me at supper, “Did you take take your vitamin today?” …..oops.)

Straighten my bedroom. (embarassing to admit that this is a weak area. Our love nest is usually a rat’s nest.)

Play the piano for at least 15 minutes.

Eat at least 3 fruits and veggies.

In bed by 9:30. (I am definitely NOT a night owl.)

Well, there they are. The ten habits I am working on right now. Some of them are more engrained into my day…some have not been as easy to hang on to….but, “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.”

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

