Quote from the book “A Love Worth Giving” by Max Lucado…

I CHOOSE LOVE…
No occasion justifies hatred; no injustice warrants bitterness.  I choose love.  Today I will love God and what God loves.

I CHOOSE JOY…
I will invite my God to be the God of my circumstance.  I will refuse the temptation to be cynical…the tool of a lazy thinker.  I will refuse to see people as anything less than human beings, created by God.  I will refuse to see any problem as anything less than an opportunity to see God.

I CHOOSE PEACE…
I will live forgiven.  I will forgive so that I may live.

I CHOOSE PATIENCE…
I will overlook the inconveniences of the world.  Instead of cursing the one who takes my place, I’ll invite him to do so.  Rather than complain that the wait is too long, I will thank God for a moment to pray.  Instead of clenching my fists at new assignments, I will face them with joy and courage.

I CHOOSE KINDNESS…
I will be kind to the poor, for they are alone; kind to the rich, for they are afraid.  And kind to the unkind, for such is how God treated me.

I CHOOSE GOODNESS…
I will go a dollar before I take a dishonest one.  I will be overlooked before I will boast.  I will confess before I will accuse.   I choose goodness.

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

