walking

Well, I did it…I made a commitment to start walking in the mornings!  I just came back from my first morning walk…and it was beautiful.  Looking over the lake, with the sun peeking through the early morning clouds, how could I not think of God and His amazing power?  My prayer this morning was…Lord, let a small portion of that power overflow into my life, giving me the strength to be what You want me to be…
I hesitate to write about this only one day into my new venture, but I need to-for my sake.  I am a writer…not that I am good at it, but rather I find it therapeutic and very beneficial to write down what is in my heart.  And my heart is telling me that I want to commit myself to this early morning walk…exercising, spending time talking with the Lord, enjoying His creation.
So, with the Holy Spirit and this “journal” entry keeping me accountable, I start down another pathway…and I can’t wait to see what lies ahead!

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

