Beautiful in His eyes

I am realizing that the biggest difficulty for me with blogging isn’t so much finding the time, (though it has been over a month since I last wrote), it is really in deciding what to write about…especially when there is so much going on…

And I don’t really feel like I can adequately put into words all that God is doing for me, in me, through me, in spite of me…

I can say that He is teaching me so much about being a woman…the beautiful, lovely woman that He has always intended for me to be. Do you know how hard it is to even write that? Me? Beautiful and lovely?

For most of my life I have deeply doubted it and tried to hide from it, ….until God shed His light and truth on my heart and caused me to realize that first of all, He created me in His image…and is He not beautiful and lovely? And second of all….yes, there is something in me that wants to be “captivating”…not just to my husband…but to my children, my family, my friends, the world around me that is looking for grace, mercy, beauty and loveliness. I want to bring hope and healing and warmth to those I come in contact with, and how can I do that if I am not trusting God that He has made me with something special to give?

So, I feel like I am just starting to scratch the surface of understanding this God-given and God-intended loveliness…and how it affects my entire life and way of living. I am excited to see how He will work through the coming days, weeks, months and years…I long to become more of the woman that He longs for me to be…a reflection of Him.

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

