Okay, I am kind of nervous here…my first entry! I just want to have a place where my family can join me on this path God has set me on…walk with me a ways, or just hang back and watch where I am going. That could be a good thing, as so often I find myself wandering off the path, getting sidetracked by one thing or another. And who really wants to follow me as I wander off?
But on the other hand, if you hang around long enough, you will see God leading me back to the main trail, the path He intended for me all along. My pathway of blessing. So, there are some benefits to joining me on my walk. Watching God be gracious, merciful, patient (VERY PATIENT), and always….very loving.
Actually, aside from walking along my spiritual pathway, I really don’t care for walking….it makes me wonder why I would pick that as an analogy of my life. Now, I do love walking through the woods, but come to think of it, the last time we took a family hike, there I was, wandering off the trail, exploring and trying to find a faster way back to where we were headed. Confidently, I appeared on the other side of the loop…not even close to where my husband and some of the children were patiently wating for me at our destination. Sigh……

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

