God answers prayer!

God does answer prayer!  Since starting a study on prayer at the beginning of this year, I have been trying to keep track of all the things I pray about…big things and little things.  And it has been amazing to look out at my world with the “faith of a child”, and see all the ways in which God is answering.  There are no longer any coincidences in my life.  No way…all the credit, all the glory….go to God!

Take, for instance, the preparations that are being made for our missions trip to Mexico…the peace that He has given, through Scripture and His Holy Spirit working in my heart in trusting Him that nothing will happen to us that wasn’t planned since the beginning of time…the way in which He is helping the friends who will be taking our children…the way He directs me to Scripture directly dealing with the concerns my heart has just poured out to Him.

According to His words in James chapter 4, He promises that if I will draw close to Him, He will draw close to me.  He tells me that if I ask, He will answer.  Now, there are some things in my journal which were answered “no”, but He did answer clearly, like I asked.  There are requests which I am still waiting on, but I will continue to go to Him in childlike faith, accepting His guidance and direction.

My prayer is that my faith will continue to grow and that I will put down roots deep in Him, so that when the harder times come, I will be secure and steadfast, continuing to give Him the praise and glory He so deserves!

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

