one year….10 years….from now….

September 19, 2001

We were challenged to record the date, and where we want to be one and 10 years from now, as a woman after God’s own heart.

One year from now, I want to see growth in these three areas of my life.

  1. patience-I used to think I was a patient person-I am not.  I want to be patient with my children!
  2. loving-I not only want to be more loving with husband and children, but also to my family and friends.
  3. disciplined-I need to be more disciplined in housework, child discipline (follow through and consistency), exercise.  I believe that self-discipline is crucial to being a woman after God’s own heart and it is something that I desire to have as a deep, significant part of my life.

In 10 years, I hope to see these things being a part of my life as a woman after God’s own heart.

  1. I hope that eventually, some day, I will be a gracious woman who can encourage younger women to have a heart like His.
  2. In 10 years, I will have a 16.5yr old, almost 15yr old, 13.5yr old, almost 12yr old and a 10.5yr old.  I am hopeful that we will still be homeschooling.
  3. I think it is easier for me to think about what I don’t want to be.  I don’t want to be a disorganized, harried mother who is running around in a state of “chaos” all the time.  I want to be a woman who enjoys her children, who is relaxed and at peace with life. 
Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

