Friday, July 27, 2001

What are some physical ways that I can show my family that I am committed to making our home a place of comfort and care?  a home that reflects peace?

  • maintain a level of cleanliness so that house consistently looks and smells nice
  • play uplifting worship music
  • set the table nicely for meals; play nice music
  • make sure everyone’s beds are clean and comfortable so that they rest well
  • keep healthy snacks and cold water on hand
  • keep a calm voice at all times
  • make our home “user-friendly” for everyone that lives here 

What negative things should I work on eliminating so that I can achieve the desires I listed above?

  • go to bed earlier at night so that I can wake up early enough to have my quiet time before the kiddos wake up and our day gets going
  • don’t put off until tomorrow what I can do today (washing the dishes, folding and putting away laundry, etc)


Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

