{I was 7 months pregnant with #5…we already knew he was a boy, and we were wanting to name him Miles Anthony.  I was having a difficult time dealing with back pain and kidney issues.  Sometimes, it is so hard to listen to our husband’s ideas and encouragement, but I have learned that it is one of the little ways that I can show him respect.} 

What a day…

Full of chores to do and I have horrible back pain.  I feel like I am between a rock and a hard place.  Chris says I need to learn to switch to a lower gear, but I don’t know how.  My brain is constantly moving with all the things I need to do and my body is trying desperately to keep up.

When I am up and around, I am in pain.  But when I am resting, I feel like I am lazy-like I should be working.  Lord, please show me what the right thing is.  I know that my husband has asked me to slow down and take it easy, so please, Lord, give me peace.

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

