{my sweet little thumbsucker}

I am in the middle of doing dishes, but I had to stop to write this down before I forget…

I had put Michaela in her johny jump-up and she was just a-bouncing away, talking to herself.  After a while, I heard that she wasn’t talking anymore, so I checked on her.  She was just quietly bouncing in the seat, sucking on her thumb. 

Shortly after I returned to my dishes, I realized that I didn’t hear the seat bouncing anymore, so I checked on her again.  She was fast asleep, her left hand holding onto one of the rings and her right thumb slipping out of her mouth.  She was snoring away!

I started to gently take her out of the seat, but she jolted awake, immediately started bouncing in her seat, popped her thumb back into her mouth and laid her head down.

She is so cute!  I did lay her down, but now she is just kicking the side of her crib.  I’m going to get her up so she can have a bottle before she lays down for her nap.

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

