{smart baby girl}

Michaela didn’t sleep well last night because of this cold we both have.  She woke up several times.  Usually, I don’t mind getting up, but this cold is really wearing me down, and I need the rest.  I’m not upset about it, just saying that it was hard to get myself up.  I’m praying that she sleeps better tonight and gets back into sleeping through the night.

This morning, I put her down on her tummy for some playtime.  She was supporting her upper body with her arms, and all of a sudden, she rolled herself over!  In the process, rolled over on a rattle that was laying there and hurt herself, but still…I’m so proud of her!

She has also started taking notice of the words and pictures that are printed on our shirts.  It’s so funny watching her try and reach for them.

With this cold of hers, I’ve had to use the nasal aspirator several times.  She does NOT like it at all.  Now, whenever she sees me coming with it, she puts her hands up to cover her nose!  So smart!

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

