{my first Mother’s Day}

My first Mother’s Day.

Chris bought me a heart-shaped locket!  I’ve always wanted to have a locket! Now I just need to find a couple of tiny pictures to use.

I went to church with Michaela this morning.  (Chris just dropped us off and picked us up)  It was about prayer and trusting the Lord.

Michaela has started sucking on different fingers, not just her thumb.  Sometimes she sucks on one finger, and other times two or three fingers!  She often gags herself while trying to stuff her whole hand in her mouth.

My tailbone is still sore (it broke while I was delivering her).  It is okay if I am sitting on something soft, but while I was sorting through the photos, I was on the floor.  Ugh.

One thing that the pastor said during church today was “how often have we prayed for rain, and the proceeded to leave the house without an umbrella?”  He was teaching from Chronicles when the Israelites were trusting God to win their battle for them.   Lord, please teach me to trust in You, both in the way I pray and in my daily battles.

I love our little girl so much!  She is SO beautiful and precious.  She is starting to cuddle more!

 

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

