{getting chubby}

Saturday, May 6, 1995

I haven’t been keeping up this journal very well.  Michaela is already 3 months old.

She has been growing so fast!  I think her weight gain is finally starting to slow down.  At her last visit (April 11) she weighed 13 pounds 6 ounces and was 23.5 inches long.  She’s pretty chubby!  Dimples on her legs, rolls on top of rolls.  She has a bald spot on the back of her head from laying on her back to sleep.

Her eyes are getting darker.  Sometimes they look brown, but sometimes green.  She is so cute!

On May 4th, she chuckled out loud for the first time!  She’s kind of been squealing for a few weeks now, but this was as complete chuckle.  I was bouncing her on my leg while she was laying across it.  I started talking in a real high voice and she started smiling really big, then cooing and then, there it was…her first chuckle!  I hope many more come soon!

Yesterday, Chris was talking to her and she was talking back, cooing and smiling, etc.  He said to her “say moo…” and she did!  She said the “mmm” sound and the “ooo” sound.  Of course, it was coincidental, but it was so cute and funny.

This morning at 2:30am, when I finished nursing her, she was staring at me, just waiting for me to look at her.  When I did, she gave me a huge smile and then buried her face in my chest, flirting with me!  What a ham!

LeeAnn came down at the end of March during her Spring Break.  It was great!  While we were at the airport, and older man came up to us and started talking to Michaela (who was still up at 11:00pm!!)  He told me that she would probably be Miss America some day!

Our time with LeeAnn was great. We went out to eat at the Black-Eyed Pea.  She liked the southern food.  We also went to the ocean.  She liked it okay, I think!

 

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

