{crock pot roast and cleaning house}

Wednesday, February 1

I  put a roast in the crock pot this morning.  I hope it turns out as good as the last one-nice and tender.  Yum!

Crockpot Roast

6-8 red potatoes, scrubbed clean and quartered

A few handfuls of baby carrots

1 onion, cut into wedges and separated

A 1.5-2 lb chuck roast

dry onion soup mix (either the stuff sold in stores, or make your own)

Layer these ingredients in the order listed.  Add about 3/4 cup water to the crock, sprinkle the dry onion mix over all, cover and cook on low for 8 hours.

Well, last night I had some pretty painful contractions, but this morning when I woke up, they weren’t painful anymore.  Last night, I thought I might be in labor-guess not.

Chris is still in bed.  He got home around 3:15am last night.  It’s 1:20pm right now.  When he gets up, I’m going to ask him to make some of his chocolate chip cookies for Stacy, Mike, Joe and I tonight while we are cleaning the carpet.

I talked with Reni a while ago and asked her about my breastfeeding dilemna.  I’ve heard so many theories about breastfeeding, but have never heard any Scripture to back them up.  So I called and asked her if there were any such verses.  She told me that there are no verses which back up people’s thoughts about it.  But she recommended feeding Michaela when she was hungry, rather than putting her on a strict schedule.  Then, as I get to know Michaela’s feeding habits, etc, I could eventually schedule her feedings!

We also talked about Scripture verses for birth control.  It amazes me that people pass off their opinion as Gospel truth.   Anyway, we need to think through all our options-there are several we can’t use because of my allergy to sulfa  and because of moral conviction.  So much to think about and decide on!

Chris just returned from paying the rent.  As soon as he pops his cookies into the oven, we are going to eat.  I am so hungry that I feel a little sick.  The roast smells pretty good!

I wonder if I’m going to have the baby soon.  I’ve felt funny all day today.  Hmmm….

It’s now 11:10pm and I’m watching the news.  I want to see what the weather is going to be!

I called Mom tonight.  Auntie Beth and Auntie Wendy were there, so I got a chance to talk to them, too!  Aunt Wendy mentioned that her birthday is tomorrow and it would be great if the baby were born on her birthday! : )

Mike and Stacy came over tonight to help me clean our carpet.  The carpet looks SO much better!
There are still some stains, so I’ll try to work on those a bit more.  But, at least there is still an improvement!  I will need to vacuum tomorrow once the carpet dries.  I cleaned half of the couch.  I’ll do the rest when the first half dries.

I am pretty sleepy, but I want to wait for Chris to call me during his lunch break.

Hopefully, I will get the house all the way cleaned up tomorrow.  I want it to be nice and ready for Tom and Tonya’s visit.

These are the verses that I’ve picked out to help me go through labor.

Do you not know?  Have you not heard?
The LORD is the everlasting God, the creator of the ends of the earth.
He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak,
and His understanding no one can fathom.
Isaiah 40:28-31
Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

