{still waiting}

Tuesday, January 31, 1995

Well, my appointment was kind of disappointing.  I am still 75% effaced and 1cm dilated.  This has been a very long almost two weeks!  But, I DID sleep both Sunday and Monday nights!  I actually slept! I never imagined that I would have contractions for 2 weeks straight.

Bobbie said that she can only let me go over my due date by a week so, at the most, I will only be pregnant for 13 more days! But I do hope that the baby will come before or during Tom and Tonya’s visit.  She’s the reason that they are coming!

They bought a stroller for Michaela.  I wonder what it will look like.  Tonya said it is a teal color, and I know that it has a reclining seat.  I can’t believe they are buying that for her!  They are not inexpensive…shows how much they love us!

Tom and Tonya are arriving on Friday night-11:56pm.  We are very excited about their visit.  They may have to postpone it a bit, if Tonya doesn’t receive the okay to travel from her doctor.  She just had gallbladder surgery with some complications.  Poor girl-she has been in such pain!!

I’m rather hungry and I’m having a contraction…what a combination!

I vacuumed the entire house today.  What a job!  Because it doesn’t have wheels, I have to bend over and drag the machine.  Quite a chore!  It really exhausted me…maybe I will sleep well tonight!

It’s about 35 degrees or so outside…pretty cold.  Tomorrow it is supposed to be in the high 60s or low 70s.

Mike, Stacy and Joe are coming over tomorrow night to help me clean our carpets.  Yay!!  They are filthy!

I’ve continued to have contractions today.  I wonder if they will ever stop before I go into real labor.  Rochelle McInroe, Reni and Melanie all called me today to ask how I was doing and find out if the baby had arrived yet.  I hate saying “no, not yet”.

I received an article from Shawna about “responsive breastfeeding” vs “on-demand”.  I’ve been real confused about all of this.  What is best for Michaela?  What does God want me to do?  Lord, please show us what is best for us!

She is oh-so-wiggly right now!  Poor little thing-she’s running out of room in there!

Author: Nichole

There are so many things about life that I want to share with my children, and this is simply my way to collect everything in one place.

Leave a Reply

